Grado, bike & kite

Discover

Grado will seduce and charm you. The historic old town and the endlessly long beach have something for all tastes.

Grado

The main street or “Corso” between the beach and the old port is dotted with charming boutiques, superb ice-cream parlours and excellent restaurants, and entices shoppers evening after evening. The sunset from the “Diga” is also a spectacle not to be missed.

Explore

Grado marks the end of the cycle path between the Alps and the Adriatic (Alpen-Adria). The magnificent Venetian lagoon has many other things to explore.

Cycle tours

Spending a few days by the sea is a perfect way to end the wonderful tour that can begin as far away as Salzburg. Countless peaceful day trips through hidden little towns, quiet squares and stunning nature will round off a cycle tour to the sea.

Experience

The beach that lies next to Camping al Bosco is the perfect hotspot for kitesurfing in the Upper Adriatic. Action right on your doorstep.

Kitesurfing

For beginners, experts and professionals alike, the large area of shallow water and just the right wind create the ideal conditions to allow everyone truly fantastic experience that can be raved about around the campfire in the evening.

Grado, the sunny island

Grado was given this name due to the above-average number of days of sun. Thanks to its historic old town, Grado stands out from many other small towns in the area and offers everything for the prefect, relaxing holidays and an unforgettable experience in Italy.

The beach of central Europe

Grado has not been dubbed the “sunny island” by coincidence. It is in the first row, so to speak, of offshore land overlooking the Adriatic. This ensures more sun, even if there is a storm inland. The centuries-old tradition of the island as a holiday destination can be noted in the increased connection between the Grado way of life and holidays. It enjoys the charming shade of pine trees and is surrounded by brightly coloured beach huts and many Italians, who have a visibly different concept of time. It is easy to get used to the laid-back way of life in the Mediterranean and the legendary Italian cuisine. In the delightful old town, every photo becomes a postcard image and memories are long-lasting. Anyone who has been here once will come back time after time.

  • Historical old town
  • Charming boutiques
  • Excellent restaurants
  • Delicious ice-cream
  • Early Christian basilica
  • Endlessly long beach
  • Romantic beach promenade
  • Healthy climate resort
  • Spa and thermal baths
  • Freshwater outdoor swimming pool
  • Entertainments
  • Boat rental

Let yourself go and feel the flair
enjoy the holiday mood

THE CAMPSITE WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE SEA

JETZT BUCHEN

Secure your place in the sun.

Our Casa Mobile are much in demand, so book now.
JETZT BUCHEN

Alpe-Adria trail

From the River Salzach to the sea

With a length of 410 kilometres, the Alpe-Adria cycle path is a sporting challenge that meanders its way through breath-taking landscapes and many sights. The route through Alps is one of the most beautiful tours in the whole of Europe.

It passes through the varied landscapes of the Carinthia region, Slovenia and also Friuli-Venezia-Giulia. For those who start off in Salzburg, the route passes along the Tauern cycle path, through the Gastein valley and past Böckstein. From there, the tour continues by train through the mountain – a short, eleven-minute breather that ends in Mallnitz. The route continues firstly through Carinthia, past Spittal a. d. Drau, Villach and to the border in Arnoldstein. On the Italian side of the Alpe-Adria cycle path, long sections follow along abandoned railway routes that exude the charm of long-gone days. Cyclists pass through magnificent places such as Tarvisio, Gemona, Udine and Aquileia, before finally reaching Grado. Although the cycle path ends here, there are many beautiful day tours in the surrounding area through this rich land of culture.

At our reception, you can pick up and take with you all the information leaflets, route plans and maps you need in order to enjoy this experience to the full.

Show map of Grado

Kitesurfing in Grado

A kitespot that has everything

The sandbank that lies at the west side of Grado Pineta is one of the best kitespots along the northern Adriatic coastline. Just a short walk from our campsite, along the beach, it is easy to bump into water sports enthusiasts flying through the air, performing cool stunts at impressive speeds. This spot is not only suitable for professionals, however, but is also suitable for beginners, who are very welcome to take part in the courses offered. Kiters are spoilt in the large area of shallow water of around 5 square metres, which offers sufficient wind and just the right depth of water – directly in front of their own mobile home, tent or camper. Romantic camp fires on the beach included.

Further information regarding the kitespot of Grado Pineta and the beginners’ courses offered by the University sports institution can be found under airtime.at.

Sufficient areas of shallow water are highly important for certain water sports, such as kitesurfing. This means an area of water on sturdy ground where one can stand in a stable position, and is also known as flat water. At the kitespot in Grado, this shallow water area is bigger than anywhere else. It provides a wide surface for superb kitesurfing.
This very wide area of shallow water also offers much greater safety for kitesurfers, making the kitespot in Grado especially suitable for professionals and beginners alike. Even if one goes a little astray now and then, it is easy to get back onto the shore. For beginners who have not quite mastered their board this is particularly important, but also for professionals who want to constantly try out new stunts and speeds.
Kitesurfing without wind? That is hardly possible. But the kitespot in Grado really does have everything. Both the “Bora”, or north-east wind and the “Scirocco”, or wind from the south, offer perfect conditions for a perfect day surfing. The large area of shallow water does not change even in strong wind and thanks to the amount of space available, every wind direction is suitable for kitesurfing.
When you are a bit tired of the water and would like to try out somewhat larger waves, there are also deeper areas of water in the west, towards Grado. Here, above all thanks to the combination with the Scirocco, or south wind, the higher waves are a kiter’s delight.
Thanks to the perfect conditions, kitesurfing in Grado can be a very special experience, although this naturally means finding the right accommodation nearby. Camping al Bosco is thus an important reason why kitesurfing in Grado is so fantastic. A short stroll along the shore will take you to the long strip of land and the kitespot.
After a demanding, eventful day in the water and the air and a good meal at the campsite, there are still many cultural options and the town is not far away. The kitespot in Grado is thus the perfect combination of relaxation, enjoyment, action and culture.
Grado offers the best possible conditions and location for kitesurfing also in the high season of the sport, which can begin as early as the end of March and continue all summer. Unlike the other kite spots along the Adriatic coastline, due to the vast spaces, it is possible to go kitesurfing next to the beaches crowded with holidaymakers. This means that you can enjoy the sport even during a relaxing holiday.
Last but not least, there are two kitesurfer instructors at the kitespot in Grado, who would like to offer all beginners the chance to enjoy this experience. In addition, the beginner camps of the University sports institution have also been set up at this very spot in Grado, where they hold weekly courses.

Das sagen Urlauber dazu

At Camping al Bosco, I love the family-like, peaceful atmosphere. The superb position in the forest with direct access to the beach is unique in Grado and has the feeling of a romantic adventure.
Helga Baumbach
Over recent years, Camping al Bosco and its beach has developed into a real hotspot for kitesurfers. There is always something going on and you meet lots of new people.
Alexander
The well-groomed mobile homes are the perfect combination of campsite life and home comforts. And when you don’t feel like cooking yourself, the restaurant has great food to offer. Giorgio is the perfect innkeeper.
Francesca Mattei
The pool and play area, as well as the flat beach, make the campsite ideal for children. We look forward to going back year after year.
Georg Steiner
Every year we willingly undertake the long journey there from Holland. The atmosphere is simply unique.
Jens van der Heyden

Grado, Bike & Kite

Entdecken

Grado verführt und bezaubert. Die historische Altstadt und der endlos lange Strand haben für jeden Geschmack das Richtige dabei.

Grado

Der Corso zwischen Strand und dem alten Hafen ist gesäumt von charmanten Boutiquen, köstlichen Eisdielen und ausgezeichneten Restaurants und lädt Abend für Abend zum Bummeln ein. Den Sonnenuntergang an der Diga sollte man sich auch nicht entgehen lassen.

Erkunden

Grado ist der Abschluss des Alpen-Adria-Radweges. Die wunderschöne Lagune lädt zu vielen weiteren Erkundungen ein.

Radtouren

Ein paar Tage am Meer sind doch der perfekte Abschluss der wunderbaren Tour die schon in Salzburg beginnen kann. Unzählige geruhsame Tagesausflüge durch verborgene Orte, ruhige Plätze und jede Menge Naturschönheiten sind der gelungene Ausklang einer Radtour ans Meer.

Erleben

Der Strandabschnitt gleich neben Camping al Bosco ist der perfekte Kitesurf-Hotspot an der oberen Adria. Action direkt vor der Haustür.

Kite-Surfen

Sowohl für Anfänger, Fortgeschrittene und Profis gibt es aufgrund des großen Stehreviers und des perfekten Windes für jeden die idealen Bedingungen für rauschende Erlebnisse. Am gemeinsamen Lagerfeuer lässt es sich Abends noch wunderbar davon schwärmen.

Grado, die Sonneninsel

Überdurchschnittlich viele Sonnentage haben Grado diesen Namen gegeben. Durch seine historische Altstadt ragt es unter vielen anderen Städten heraus und bietet alles für die perfekte Erholung und unvergessliche Tage in Italien.

Der Strand Mitteleuropas

Nicht umsonst hat Grado den Beinamen die „Sonneninsel“. Sie liegt sozusagen erste Reihe fußfrei am Adriatischen Meer, der Küste vorgelagert. Das bewirkt mehr Sonne, auch wenn es im Hinterland gewittert. Die Jahrhunderte lange Tradition als Urlaubsziel prägt die gewachsene Verbindung von Gradeser Leben und Ferienvergnügen. Es bezaubert im Schatten von Pinien, umgeben von bunten Strandhütten und vielen Italienern, deren Uhren sichtlich anders laufen. Schnell gewöhnt man sich an die mediterrane Gelassenheit und die sagenhafte italienische Küche. In der entzückenden Altstadt wird jedes Foto ein Postkartenmotiv und die Erinnerungen sind nachhaltig. Wer einmal hier war, kommt immer wieder.

  • Historische Altstadt
  • Charmante Boutiquen
  • Ausgezeichnete Restaurants
  • Köstliche Eisdielen
  • Frühchristliche Basilika
  • Endlos langer Strand
  • Romantische Uferpromenade
  • Heilklimatischer Kurort
  • Kur- und Thermalbad
  • Süßwasser-Freibad
  • Animationen
  • Bootsverleih

Loslassen, Flair spüren
Urlaub genießen

DER CAMPINGPLATZ MIT DIREKTEM ZUGANG ZUM MEER

JETZT BUCHEN

Sichern Sie sich Ihren Platz an der Sonne.

Unsere Casa Mobile sind begehrt, daher gleich reservieren.
JETZT BUCHEN

Alpe-Adria-Trail

Von der Salzach ans Meer

Auf 410 Kilometern begeistert der Alpe-Adria-Radweg mit atemberaubender Landschaft, sportlicher Herausforderung und vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Die Route inmitten der Alpenregion ist eine der schönsten Touren in ganz Europa.

Die Route verläuft durch die abwechslungsreichen Regionen Kärntens, Sloweniens sowie durch Friaul-Julisch-Venetien. Hat man sich Salzburg als Startpunkt ausgesucht, radelt man entlang dem Tauern Radweg durch das Gasteiner Tal bis nach Böckstein. Von dort geht es weiter mit dem Zug durch den Berg – eine kurze, elfminütige Verschnaufpause nach Mallnitz, um wieder Kraft zu tanken. Die weitere Strecke führt zunächst quer durch Kärnten, vorbei an Spittal a. d. Drau, Villach zur Grenze in Arnoldstein. Auf italienischer Seite des Alpe Adria-Radweges bewegt man sich über weite Teile auf aufgelassenen Bahnstrecken, die den Charme längst vergangener Tage versprühen. Man radelt durch wunderschöne Orte wie Tarvis, Gemona, Udine und Aquileia, bis man schließlich Grado erreicht. Hier ist zwar der Radweg zu Ende aber es gibt in der Umgebung viele wunderschöne Tagesausflüge durch diese reiche Kulturland.

Sämtliche Informationsmaterialien, Routenpläne und Karten warten an unserer Rezeption darauf, von Ihnen mitgenommen zu werden um das beste aus diesem Erlebnis herauszuholen.

Karte von Grado anzeigen

Kite-Surfen in Grado

Ein Kitespot, der alles kann

Die am westlichen Ende von Grado Pineta gelegene Sandbank ist einer der besten Kitespots an der nördlichen Adriaküste. Nur wenige Minuten Fußweg vor unserem Campingplatz, gemütlich am Strand entlang, stößt man auf Wassersportbegeisterte, die durch die Lüfte fliegen, mit coolen Stunts und beeindruckenden Geschwindigkeiten. Aber nicht nur für Profis eignet sich der Spot, auch Anfänger sind hier am rechten Platz und in den angebotenen Kursen herzlich willkommen. Das ca. 5 km2 große Stehrevier verwöhnt das Kiterherz mit ausreichend Wind und Flachwasser vom Allerfeinsten – und das direkt vor dem eigenen Casa Mobile, Zelt oder Camper. Lagerfeuer-Romantik am Strand inbegriffen.

Zusätzliche Informationen zum Kitespot in Grado Pineta und zu den dort angebotenen Anfänger-Kursen der Universitäts-Sportinstitute finden Sie unter airtime.at.

Genügend Stehrevier ist bei bestimmten Wassersportarten, so wie auch beim Kiten, von großer Bedeutung. Darunter versteht man eine Wasserfläche, in welcher man auf tragfähigem Boden stabil stehen kann, auch Flachwasser bezeichnet. Am Kitespot in Grado ist dieses Stehrevier so groß wie sonst nirgends. Es entsteht eine weite Fläche, die man für einen optimalen Kite-Genuss nutzen kann.
Mit diesem sehr weiten Stehrevier steigt auch die Sicherheit beim Kiten um ein Vielfaches, weshalb sich der Kitespot in Grado sowohl für Profis als auch für Anfänger besonders gut eignet. Auch wenn man einmal etwas weiter hinausgetrieben wird, fällt es einem leichter, wieder zurück ans Ufer zu kommen. Für Anfänger, die im Umgang mit dem Board noch nicht so sicher sind, ist das besonders wichtig, aber auch für Profis, die immer wieder neue Stunts und Geschwindigkeiten testen wollen.
Kitesurfen ohne Wind? Das ist wohl kaum möglich. Aber auch hier fehlt es dem Kitespot in Grado an Nichts. Sowohl der Nord-Ostwind „Bora“ als auch der Südwind „Scirocco„ bieten perfekte Bedingungen für einen idealen Surftag. Das große Stehrevier verändert sich auch bei starkem Wind nicht und durch den verfügbaren Platz ist jede Windrichtung zum Kiten geeignet.
Wenn man vom Flachwasser einmal genug hat und auch gerne mal etwas auf größeren Wellen ausprobieren möchte, findet man in Richtung Grado, im Westen, auch tiefere Bereiche, in denen es vor allem in Kombination mit dem Südwind Scirocco zu einer großen Dünung kommen kann um das Kiterherz höher schlagen zu lassen.
Kiten in Grado zeichnet sich durch optimale Bedingungen aus und kann zu einem besonderen Erlebnis werden. Aber natürlich nur in der Kombination einer passenden Unterbringung ganz in der Nähe. Camping al Bosco stellt daher einen wichtigen Punkt dar, warum Kiten in Grado so toll ist. Ein kurzer Spaziergang dem Ufer entlang und schon steht man vor der großen Landzunge und dem Kitespot.
Nach einem anspruchsvollen und erlebnisreichen Tag am Wasser und in den Lüften und einem guten Essen am Campingplatz kann man sich auch noch kulturell verwöhnen lassen und hat es nicht weit in die Stadt. Der Kitespot in Grado bietet somit die perfekte Kombination aus Erholung, Spaß, Action und Kultur.
Kiten in Grado bedeutet aber nicht nur beste Bedingungen und perfekte Lage sondern auch Kiten sowohl in der Kite-Hochsaison, die schon mit Ende März beginnen kann, als auch in den Sommermonaten. Anders als bei den übrigen Kitespots an der Adriaküste, bleibt das Kiten hier aufgrund des großen Platzes auch neben dem normalen Urlauberansturm möglich. Gefallen daran kann man somit auch während einem entspannten Sommerurlaub finden.
Zu guter Letzt stehen einem am Kitespot in Grado auch zwei Kitelehrer zur Verfügung, die jedem Anfänger die Möglichkeit dieses Erlebnisses gewähren möchten. Zudem haben sich auch die Anfängercamps der Universitäts-Sportinstitute auf diesen Standort in Grado festgelegt und halten ihre wöchentlichen Kurse dort ab.

Das sagen Urlauber dazu

Am Camping al Bosco liebe ich die familiäre Atmosphäre und Ruhe. Die wunderbare Lage im Wald mit dem direkten Strandzugang ist in Grado einzigartig und hat romantisch-abenteuerliches Flair.
Helga Baumbach
Mit dem Pool und Spielplatz sowie dem flachen Strand ist der Campingplatz perfekt für Kinder. Wir freuen uns jedes Jahr darauf.
Georg Steiner
In den letzten Jahren hat sich das Camping al Bosco mit seinem Strand ans der Hotspot für Kitesurfer entwickelt. Immer Action und immer viele neue Bekanntschaften.
Alexander
Die adretten Mobile Homes sind die perfekte Kombination aus Leben am Campingplatz und Annehmlichkeiten eines Appartements. Und wenn einem das selber Kochen mal reicht, ist das Restaurant ein heißer Tipp. Giorgio ist der perfekte Gastwirt.
Francesca Mattei
Jedes Jahr nehmen wir den weiten Weg aus Holland gerne auf uns. Die Atmosphäre ist einfach einmalig.
Jens van der Heyden